DC Presidential Preference/Council Primary
April 3, 2012--Voters arrive at the Precinct 25 polling place in Washington, DC.  While attention has focused on the Wisconsin primary, and to a lesser extent the Maryland primary, there is also a presidential preference primary (and council primary) election in the District of Columbia.  DC Republicans will send 19 delegates to the Republican National Convention.  Four candidates are on the ballot for Republicans: Newt Gingrich, Ron Paul, Mitt Romney and Jon Huntsman.  Democrats can choose between Barack Obama and Uncommitted; Jill Stein is the only name on the Statehood Greens' ballot.
Signs and activity near the polling place.  Teri Galvez (not pictured), in addition to being a candidate for RNC committeewoman, is one of two DC co-chairs of the Romney for President campaign.